Meditation

Yesterday I met with some of my first and second graders who are participating in my “Anger Management” class. After we reviewed some of the strategies to use when someone is bothering you, I asked the kids if they had ever heard of yoga. They said they hadn’t. Then I asked if they had heard of meditation and one boy said, “Yes Miss, my mom gives it to me and it tastes bad!” 🙂

This entry was posted in Education, Health, Mid-Life, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meditation

  1. Pingback: The Need To Meditate « RoixCroiX

  2. Michelle Buzgon says:

    Thanks for the smile today. That’s hysterical!

Leave a Reply

