You Gotta Love Kids

While sitting in the guidance office at the primary school I’m working at, a young boy came into the office holding an 18″ iron bar. He told me that another boy had “licked” him on his jaw and said something about his mother. I asked him to tell me what happened and he explained the situation. I asked him if he had licked the boy back and he said, “No.” I told him he made the right decision by not licking the boy back. I also reminded him that if someone licks him, he needs to tell the teacher or one of the guidance counselors. We discussed the situation further, all the while continuing to emphasize his good decision-making skills. Then he said to me, “Miss, I didn’t lick him because I couldn’t catch him.”

This entry was posted in Education, Mid-Life, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

