A new day is dawning

I woke up today the way I have been waking up for the past three weeks…by the screeching call of the country fowl that go in and out of my yard on a daily basis. Thankfully, they get up at the same time I “naturally” get up – around 6:00 a.m.

The first thing I did is made coffee and then checked my Internet connection. I have been working on getting Internet in my flat for almost one month and yesterday was installation day. I won’t bore you with the details of what it took to get it, but I will tell you that Murphy’s Law is alive and well in Jamaica. After the technician spent close to two hours attaching a booster to my roof and hard-wiring the connection, lightning struck the equipment at the hub and the Internet was down throughout the town πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Peace Corps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A new day is dawning

  1. Liz says:

    Are those pictures from your pad? Wow!

  2. carol tilley says:

    in my dyslexia I read “the technician attached a rooster to the roof” and didn’t flinch. until much later in my read!

    Life on the islands!!!! enjoy, love. ct

Leave a Reply

