My journey begins…

The moment I’ve been waiting for…for the past year and arguably my whole life. I’m sitting in the Baltimore Washington International airport, awaiting my flight to Miami, where I’ll meet the other 30 Peace Corps Volunteers serving in Jamaica.

As stressful as the preparation has been, I feel ready beyond a level I never imagined. I feel settled, grounded, and ready for what gifts life has to offer. I’m also ready to give of myself with abandon, in the service of others.

This entry was posted in Mid-Life, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My journey begins…

  1. Diane Ricci says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you on this new adventure! Be safe – we are so proud of you!
    Love – Diane and Patrick

Leave a Reply

