Dodging Jenny Craig

What a week. It started by me having to dodge Jenny Craig again. This is the second time since I began my weight loss that I had to cancel the meeting with my consultant. I really was doing well – the first  month I lost 5 pounds. I was right on track, losing weight, “the healthy way.” Then I took a week’s vacation and now I’ve had 3 weeks post-vacation where I’ve been unable to get back on track. Argh!

I felt ashamed skipping my appointment with my Jenny Craig consultant. She knows why I canceled my appointment. I canceled because, 3 weeks ago, the first week after my vacation, I asked her not to tell me my weight because I knew I had either stayed the same, or more likely, gained weight. She had me stand on the scale backwards so I wouldn’t see the numbers!

I’m trying not to cave too early but I have to tell you, it’s getting difficult. It seems that every opportunity I have to get together with friends centers around “doing lunch” or “having dinner.” Don’t get me wrong, I love it. It’s just that these social events make it very difficult to manage your weight, let alone lose weight.

So, what’s on tap for this week? Well, tonight I’m getting together with a friend and it is near the dinner hour so we’ll likely do dinner. Tuesday night is the Special Event at the Peace Corps Headquarters and you guessed it, dinner beforehand with my special peeps. Saturday night is dinner with a friend and oh yeah, there’s always Friday night.

I didn’t even schedule an appointment with my consultant ergo it’s not looking good for moderation this week. Oh well. I won’t beat myself up over it. It is what it is.

I wonder what type of cuisine my friend will be in the mood for tonight? 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Health, Mid-Life, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dodging Jenny Craig

  1. Liz says:

    Hey, that reminds me – we need to get together for dinner! Though I’m now loathe to suggest Rio Grande . . . .

Leave a Reply

