Dear Peace Corps,

My friends would like to plan a “going-away” party for me so I need a few bits of information from you.

Of course, they would plan it for a Saturday, so please indicate which month they should plan it for:

A. March     B. April     C. May     [Please circle your response.]

Thanks! 😉

This entry was posted in Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dear Peace Corps,

  1. Caity says:

    Hahaha, this made me laugh.

  2. K.A.W. says:

    lol. Hopefully they won’t take too long to answer. 🙂

  3. Claire says:

    Hi, I don’t think I’ve commented on here before, but I’m a fellow nominee enjoying your blog. 🙂
    They contacted you so long ago about the Family and Friends thing. I can’t believe you still haven’t heard!

    • Mary Trotter says:

      Hi Claire from San Diego, thanks for stopping by! Honestly, from what I’ve heard and read, I DO believe they haven’t contacted me yet. Today, January 6, 2011, marks the exact 9-month anniversary of my interview and acceptance into the PC! I’ve read it is a 9-12 month process. That being said, and, if I were a betting woman (which I am), I am expecting to receive my manila envelope/invitation on [drum roll please…] January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

