Gratitude

My Life Coach and I have been discussing gratitude. She actually spent the month of November writing about gratitude in her blog. I decided to take some time to reflect on what I’m grateful for, especially as it relates to the time I spend in my home waiting to depart for lands unknown.

I’m grateful for the heat in my home that I can regulate.

I’m grateful for the water that comes out of the faucet — water that I don’t have to leave the house to get.

I’m grateful for the electricity that powers my appliances and only goes out on rare occasions.

I’m grateful for my oven in which I cook food.

I’m grateful for the Tupperware I put the leftover cooked food in.

I’m grateful for an indoor bathroom.

I’m grateful for a home with plenty of space.

I’m grateful for the washing machine that cleans my clothes with very little effort on my part.

I’m grateful for the dehumidifier that removes moist air from my basement in the summer, and for my humidifier, that puts moisture back into the air in the winter.

I’m grateful for my telephone which allows me to communicate with the people I know and love.

I’m grateful for Caller ID that helps me discern who those people are!

This entry was posted in Food, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

