Medical Review – Final Step

I just finished getting ready for my lab appointment. This appointment is the “last” step in the Medical Review process. I say “last” because I’m fully expecting poor blood cholesterol levels. Heart disease runs in my family and this is an area of my health that I’ve had to pay attention to over the past several years.

How will this impact my ability to serve? It really shouldn’t. I’ll have two choices: 1) make additional modifications to my diet and exercise regimen and/or 2) start taking medication. I am committed to choice #1.

This entry was posted in Health, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

