The “Eyes” Have It

I know, it’s been 2 weeks since my last (and first) post. I’m new to this whole blog thing. Weak excuse… So, what can I tell you?

I’ve entered the “Medical/Legal Review” stage of the process. It’s funny – if I had applied one year ago I would have 2 fewer ailments to report. As it goes, I’m quite healthy, nonetheless, they still need to determine my “medical fitness” to serve. This is particularly important because the average age of a Peace Corps Volunteer is 28. Go figure.

Let’s talk about my ailments, shall we? I swear on my mother, that my eyes went to hell in a hand basket one night about a week ago. It seems like one morning I woke up and could no longer read small print. WHAT? I tried, I squinted, but to no avail. Thankfully, I have friends who have traversed this path before me (Joan!) and could validate my experience. And, thankfully, I was with Joan when I bought my first pair of “readers/cheaters.”

This entry was posted in Health, Mid-Life, Peace Corps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

